9 minutes 


soprano saxophone (or any melody instrument) 

laptop, interface and six channel live processing


all rehearsal footage and recordings of previous 

performances are mixed into every subsequent 

live performance, creating an audio 'blog' of layers of 

multiple versions of the piece


originally written for Robert Stillman and premiered 

at the Sounds New Festival, Canterbury, May 2010


Released on 'Music at the Edge of Collapse', November 2010