Summer 2022

16th July: 7.30pm
Barbican, London
Trance Map + Spring Heel Jack
part of 'Time for One More', celebration of the life of John Cumming

Evan Parker: soprano saxophone
John Coxon and Ashley Wales: electronics
Adam Linson: bass
Matt Wright: electronics, sound design

21st August:
ContraPop Festival, Ramsgate
Spheric Totemic

Matt Wright: electronics/compositions
Alexander Hawkins: keyboards
Mandhira de Saram: violin
Olie Brice: bass                                          
Stephen Davis: drums

Matt Wright is a composer, producer and sound designer based in Kent, UK. 

His diverse output across avant electronics, chamber composition and collaborations with dance, theatre and film has been presented at the Sydney Opera House, Le Poisson Rouge (NYC), Muziekcentrum ann 't Ij (Amsterdam), Kim Ma Theatre (Hanoi), Palacio de Bellas Artes (Mexico City), Abbey Road Studios, Tate Britain, The National Theatre, The Queen Elizabeth Hall and CafĂ© OTO (London).